Elvis Costello & the Attractions

I Stand Accused (Live - April 12, 1979)Thanks to a treble-heavy mix that pulls the combo organ and Costello's slashing rhythm guitar to the front (you've been warned), along with a barrage of the some of the finest tunes of his career and the bullet train intensity of the Attractions, this recording of a 1979 show in Bethlehem, PA is a prime document of a band and its leader at the peak of their power, and frighteningly early in their career. The tracklisting says it all:
  1. I Stand Accused (part) (2:31)
  2. Goon Squad (3:05)
  3. Two Little Hitlers (3:19)
  4. B Movie (2:43)
  5. Oliver's Army (3:02)
  6. Girls Talk (1:41)
  7. (I Don't Want To Go To) Chelsea (4:39)
  8. Green Shirt (3:06)
  9. Opportunity (2:38)
  10. Tiny Steps (3:51)
  11. The Beat (3:55)
  12. Rhodette's Song (4:03)
  13. High Fidelity (3:48)
  14. Accidents Will Happen (2:52)
  15. Watching The Detectives (8:21)
  16. Big Boys (3:10)
  17. Radio Radio (3:23)
  18. Pump It Up (2:57)
  19. You Belong To Me (2:47)


Anonymous said...

Thank you, any early Elvis is always appreciated. Great set list.

wardo said...

Thanks for putting this up!

pvc said...

ta for this share!!

Anonymous said...

thank you too !

Anonymous said...

Hey JR,

You've been ripped off YET AGAIN.

Tired of lazy, unoriginal bloggers Hear Rock City ripping off your links, text, pictures and work the same day you put them up? Just to make themselves look good. Let them know what you think.

Help promote Here At CRock City in postings and at Totally Fuzzy. A parody site identical to theirs.


Send the message that bloggers need to respect each other.

What Goes Around